[ Work in Progress ]

Living a colorful life, one moment at a time

Scrapbook Layout – October 31st (2012)

Leave a comment

Hello everyone!

Hope your week is going well. We’ve had a great week so far and we are looking forward to the weekend.

My sweet baby girl will be turning 9 (!) this Saturday and we have a jam packed weekend full of fun planned for her.

I wanted to do a quick post to share my latest layout titled October 31st about last year’s Hallow’s Eve.

Image

Jasmine chose a Gothic Witch costume and I had fun doing her hair and makeup. She was game with having the white makeup all over her face and I gave her smoky eyes with maroon eyeliner and shadow, which made her eyes look quite terrifying. She really got into her character and went around the neighborhood looking scary and snarling at people. As I was finishing up the layout, she came over and said, “Wow, I look really spooky!”

We are finally getting in the mood for Halloween around here! Rob put up the decorations this week and our outside looks very Halloweeny indeed. Love this time of year.

About the layout:

Most of the supplies are from my old stash. The papers are from K&Company, as well as the epoxy stickers and flairs. The banner is from the My Mind’s Eye Wicked collection. The enamel dots are also from My Mind’s Eye. The cute little witch with the cauldron is from October Afternoon’s Witch Hazel collection.

I struggled at first with the layout and I wasn’t sure I liked it. Black paper is really unforgiving when you make a mistake and I had some nicks and small tears where I softly placed a sticker on some places and then changed my mind on the placement. Because of this, I had to place other embellishments to hide the flaws. But in the end, I ended up liking the finished product. It’s certainly festive!

Let me know what you think by leaving a comment. Thanks for stopping by, and have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

